Weights and Measures Forms
For more information, visit Weights and Measures Program's website.
Application for registration as a Technical Representative or Service Technician permits removal of rejection tags placed on weighing and measuring devices by the State of Kansas and City jurisdiction Weights and Measures officials; place in service repaired devices which have been previously rejected; place in service newly installed devices; perform annual testing of commercial devices as required by Kansas law. There is no fee for this application but you are required to pass an exam and be employed by a licensed Service Company. Licensure expires June 30.
Service Company License Application
Application for a license for a service company to test weighing or measuring devices. Separate applications must be filed for each place of business. The license will include authority to remove rejection and out-of-service tags placed on devices by the State and City jurisdiction Weights and Measures officials; authorizes service companies to place "in service" newly installed devices (only devices with an NTEP Certificate of Conformance). The licensee may also perform annual testing as required by Kansas Law. There is a $100 fee and the licensure expires June 30. Weights have to be tested within the last year by an approved lab or KDA's metrology lab.
Scale DI701 form
KDA requires that a test report be submitted with this installation report no later than 10 days after the service has occurred. If multiple devices are being installed at the same facility that are covered by the same Certificate of Conformance the serial numbers of the new devices and the devices being replaced may be listed on the back of he DI-701.
The Kansas Business Center is a one-stop-shop for information and resources that new and existing business owners will need in order to do business in Kansas.